Skip to content

Maybe I’m Just a Grump

May 12, 2010

I’m feeling ridiculously grumpy today and I’m not sure why.

Maybe it’s the rain, or the McDonald’s dollar menu meal in my stomach, or the crappy work day.

Maybe it’s the fact that I finally managed to sleep in my new bed last night instead of camping out on the couch and it was too cold and lonely.

Maybe it’s that T has been getting on my nerves lately and I’m really not looking forward to seeing him again tonight.

Maybe it’s that now that everyone knows I’m single, the boys are crawling out of the woodwork telling me they never saw it working out to begin with and hinting at why I should be with them instead.

Maybe it’s the fact that I’m PMSing.

Maybe it’s because I’m hungover.

Maybe it’s that I’m a woman and just plain crazy.

Maybe it’s that I’m turning 26 in 4 days and my life is nowhere near what I thought it would be.

Maybe I’m just a mess. Just like everybody else.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 3:27 pm

    it’s definitely NOT the mcdonalds meal. that always makes me feel good.

    i vote for pms. and the fact that you’re a woman. we’re just plain crazy.

Leave a Reply

