Skip to content

Dysfunctional

May 6, 2010

That pretty much sums up my life right now. Completely dysfunctional. It’s a good thing I’ve signed up for therapy if only to have somebody agree that yes, my life is fucked.

When I called to get the referral, the woman on the other line asked what made me call. “Aside from my mother making me? Well, I’m twenty-five. I think most of what I’m going through is normal mid-twenties dysfunction, but that doesn’t stop it from sucking.”

I didn’t tell her about my break-up. Or about the fact that I’m scared I’ll never be able to be in a relationship because of all my daddy issues. Or that I hate my mom for all of the crap advice she’s doling out when she has no right to be doling out relationship advice at all. Or about T. Or that when Frog and I broke up my mom invited him out to family karaoke night and proceeded to fix him up with girls.

And then PHOTOGRAPHED IT and PUT IT ON FACEBOOK.

Now that’s dysfunction at its finest.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2010 2:11 pm

    um…your mom is a wierdo. (no offense)

    perhaps you shouldn’t be living with her…?

    (she sounds like quite the character though…kinda like always happy?)

  2. May 6, 2010 2:38 pm

    I love her dearly, but yeah she’s a total weirdo. We’re actually really close (Think Gilmore Girls) but this was beyond weird. It didn’t help that she and my aunts had been drinking all night!

Leave a Reply

