Skip to content

Disney and Chocolate

May 4, 2010

“I am the worst mother ever,” my mom said shaking her head as she handed me a beer and a brownie while I moped on her couch.

“Why?” I asked while inhaling a mouthful of brownie.

“Well, I’m pretty sure I screwed you up to begin with, but now instead of trying to give you a realistic view of the world I’m feeding you chocolate and making you watch Disney movies!”

Later when I cried in the middle of The Princess and the Frog (pathetic, right?) she laughed again and said “I am so sorry I made you this way.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

